Gay Adventures in Domesticity

FUNKIN PUMPKIN SKULL

Oh, hi, there.  You scared me.  I’ve been so busy I forgot that I forgot that I had a blog to update, stitching to do, knitting circles to attend, and people who are anxiously awaiting for the next domestigay installment.  Okay, so maybe that last one is a stretch, but you get the idea.  So welcome back to domestigay-goodness.

It is October!  Halloween is only a week away!  So what is a domestigay to do when Halloween is a week a way?  Stitch a pumpkin, of course.  Okay, so I didn’t stitch a pumpkin, but I did stitch a funkin (a fake pumpkin).  I used a free and spooky pattern from Sublime Stitching.  Okay, so take a look.

Step 1: Transfer pattern to pumpkin using thumbtacks

Step 2: Using the pre-made holes from step one, embroider pumpkin

Step 3: DO NOT PUT FLAME IN PUMPKIN, and then sit back and enjoy your embroidered pumpkin.

Yup.  That’s it.  Enjoy this pumpkin, now.  I really am happy with the way it turned out.  Now, I am working on some amazing cross-stitch for Halloween.  I’ve determined that cross-stitch and embroidery will be the way to decorate my apartment since I am only here for five years.

Okay, now to the next cocktail napkin!  This time it is champagne!

Cheers!


There are only two more cocktail napkins to stitch up!  But I must do it after Halloween.

So, now you must tell me, loyal reader.  What are you craftin’ up these days?

Tomorrow, I will be bringing you a great new recipe from a Texan domestigay!! 

Happy Saturday!


2 responses

  1. Dana

    An embroidered pumpkin?! Coolest thing EVER.

    October 26, 2011 at 5:29 am

    • I know, right? I want to embroider EVERYTHING now.

      October 26, 2011 at 1:10 pm

Whaddya Think?