Gay Adventures in Domesticity

Knitting Soap on a Rope

Hey, there!  Remember when I told you I went to the Midwest Men’s Knitting Retreat?  Well, one of the great things about this retreat was all of the wonderful knitting goodies everyone got in their bag.  From my local yarn shop, I got a kit for a knitted soap bag.  I wanted to knit it up to see if it would be practical for a small Christmas gift.  I think it is.  I realize in saying this some people will miss the “surprise” of it, but I don’t think many people actually read this blog—so it is a risk.

Anyway, I knitted what I consider to be the best gift one could ever give a prisoner.  It is even better than soap on a rope!  It is soap, in a knitted bag, closed with a crocheted rope, made to be held ever so tightly to keep you from dropping your soap.  Some people may want to drop their soap.  I say go for it.  One can still “drop” one’s soap if that’s what one desires.  So, check out today’s knitted domestigay project!

OH! Did you know that MOvember is over tomorrow?  You can still donate by going to http://mobro.co/jvanfosson!  To help get you in the MO-spirit, enjoy this video about public prostate exams.

4 responses

  1. This is awesome! What a great idea!

    November 29, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    • I know, right? I was so excited to get this pattern and knit it up. No more slippery soap!

      November 30, 2011 at 4:04 am

  2. Your post made me giggle. And, prisoner or not, who wouldn’t want a soap in a crochet string bag!
    good photo too.
    Best wishes
    Joanne

    November 29, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    • Thanks, Joanne! I personally think everyone needs one of these, even though so many people now use loofahs instead of actual bar soap. Ya know, because you will never know when you’ll need a knitted soap condom.

      November 30, 2011 at 4:05 am

Whaddya Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.